Le site est en cours de chargement.

Merci de patienter quelques instants.


Webdesign
Sandra Dubosq

Integration
Julien Gribeauval
X
EN
Facebook Contact
BOOKING REQUEST
CONCRETE BOOKING
Contact Booking
BOOKING REQUEST

Cabanne

Musician, Dj and producer, Cabanne is nowadays regarded as the reference in France of underground House music

 

When techno music reaches France in the 90’s, Cabanne is already immersed in the music world. His training as a guitarist is the result of his music theory studies and a long-term Jazz & Soul education (he’s part of FLAG, a funk music group, from 93 to 98), all of which brings this particular groove to his productions.


Cabanne is one of the most forward-thinking artists of the house music scene and the first French one to sign on 7th City, Daniel Bell’s label, and Perlon, Zip and Markus Nicolaï’s label (with Copacabannark, one of his alias with the artist Ark).


In 1999, he creates Telegraph, Logistique Records’ side label, and becomes a member of the legendary project Narodnikki, which was presented at the Mutek Festival in Montreal (2003) as an improvised show with the entire group: Richie Hawtin, Daniel Bell, Zip, Akufen, Luciano, Dandy Jack et Ricardo Villalobos.


He also shares the scene with David Gluck (alias Ultrakurt), signed on his label Minibar founded in 2005 wich has also artists such as Agnes, Audio Werner, Fumiya Tanaka, Cabsum (his collaboration with Rhadoo).

He regularly organizes Label nights in different Parisian clubs particularly at the Rex Club, inviting his friends to share the decks with him.


Cabanne, one of the first residents of Concrete, is currently resident as well at the club Der Visionaere in Berlin. He is also regularly invited to play at the Get Perlonized nights (Panorama Bar), Fabric, the former Arma 17 and in festivals such as Sunwaves, the Amore in Roma or the Weather in Paris.


Cabanne will release his first solo album « Discopathy » in October 2016. 

Videos
Tracks

Le site est en cours de chargement.

Merci de patienter quelques instants.


Webdesign
Sandra Dubosq

Integration
Julien Gribeauval
X
FR
Facebook Contact
BOOKING REQUEST
CONCRETE RESIDENTS
Contact Booking
BOOKING REQUEST

Cabanne

Musicien, DJ et producteur, Cabanne est aujourd’hui considéré comme le parrain de la scène House underground en France.

A l’arrivée de la techno en France dans les années 90, il baigne déjà dans le monde de la musique. Sa formation de guitariste est le fruit de ses études d’harmonie & solfège et d’une longue éducation au jazz et à la soul (il fait partie du groupe de funk FLAG de 93 à 98) qui donne un groove si propre à ses productions.

Artiste avant-gardiste de la scène underground house, Cabanne est le premier artiste français à signer sur les labels 7th City, label de Daniel Bell, et Perlon, label de Zip et Markus Nicolaï (avec Copacabannark, un de ses alias avec Ark).

Il fonde le label Telegraph en 1999, sous-label de Logistique Rec puis fait partie du légendaire projet Narodniki présenté au festival Mutek à Montréal (2003), sous la forme d’une improvisation totale du groupe avec Richie Hawtin, Daniel Bell, Zip, Akufen, Luciano, Dandy Jack et Ricardo Villalobos.

Il partage également la scène avec David Gluck sous l’alias Ultrakurt, qu’il signe sur son label Minibar fondé en 2005, parmi des artistes tels qu’Agnes, Audio Werner, Fumiya Tanaka, Cabsum, son projet commun avec Rhadoo et organise régulièrement des label nights dans différents clubs parisiens notamment au Rex où il invite ses amis musiciens à partager les platines.

Résident dès les débuts de Concrete à Paris et actuellement du Club Der Visionaere à Berlin, il est régulièrement invité à jouer aux soirées Get Perlonized au Panorama Bar, Fabric, l’ancien club Arma 17 et dans des festivals tels le Sunwaves, l’Amore festival, Interval 100, et sera cette année présent au Freerotation, Sonus, Outline ou encore le Weather Festival.


Cabanne sortira son premier album, « Discopathy » en Octobre 2016.

Boomer : victor@yoyaku.fr(6)
Videos
Tracks