Le site est en cours de chargement.

Merci de patienter quelques instants.


Webdesign
Sandra Dubosq

Integration
Julien Gribeauval
X
EN
Facebook Contact
BOOKING REQUEST
CONCRETE RESIDENTS
Contact Booking
Concrete Booking > Ben Vedren
BOOKING REQUEST

Ben Vedren

Ben Vedren is a musician, producer, DJ and certified Ableton Live trainer.


Starting his career as an arranger sound-engineer, he later devoted himself exclusively to his own productions and art projects.

These include releases on Concrete Music, Minibar, Eklo, 240 volts, Djebali, Balance, on which he collaborates with Chez Damier under the name Heart 2 Heart and a brilliant remix of the classic "Bug in the BassBin" for Carl Craig on Planet E, making Ben Vedren a respected player in the French electronic music scene.


He became a resident of Concrete who invites him to appear as a DJ and especially live. He fascinates a captivated public by his uncommon ease and exceptionnal talent with machines.

 

His set up has been built and customized with this vision in mind : to be as open as possible to instant creativity, as well as keeping the energy that can produce the usual Dj’s 2 decks set up way of playing, bringing the experience to higher level.

 

His appearances brought him to the front of Paris stages and gave him the chance to share the decks with many artists (Rhadoo, Raresh, Cabanne, Baby Ford, Lowris, Sammy Dee, Fumiya Tanaka, Sonja Moonear, Ricardo Villalobos, DVS1, Josh Wink, Nina Kraviz). 

He played among others at Trouw, Rex Club, Festival des Nuits Sonores, Amore Festival, Half Baked, Tresor and will be playing at Monticule Festival or at The Weather.
 

In parallel, he has built several major projects: a sound journey at the Villa Medici, an installation for the Nuit Blanche (Paris), one for the Fêtes des Lumières (Lyon), a sound and light show at the Grand Palais (Paris) and several collaborations with designers concerning the sound of objects.

 

Last but not least, Ben Vedren released the Prospector 3.1 EP on Prospector, a label and project successfully welcomed by the audience, launched by Pit Spector putting out various collaborations with Djs such as Ark, Losoul, Dandy Jack, San Proper.  He was therefore invited in 2015 at the Alter Paname #7 and 10th birthday of Minibar at Concrete last December to present Prospector #3‘s live project.


Among his projects, Ben Vedren is launching Reduce Records, a label created a with his longtime partner, Patrice Leiris and a new collaboration with Chez Damier during 2016.

Videos
Tracks

Le site est en cours de chargement.

Merci de patienter quelques instants.


Webdesign
Sandra Dubosq

Integration
Julien Gribeauval
X
FR
Facebook Contact
BOOKING REQUEST
CONCRETE RESIDENTS
Contact Booking
Concrete Booking > Ben Vedren
BOOKING REQUEST

Ben Vedren

Ben Vedren est musicien, producteur, dj et formateur certifié Ableton Live.

 

Initialement arrangeur et ingénieur du son, il se consacre ensuite exclusivement à ses propres productions et projets artistiques.

 

Ayant à son actif des sorties sur Concrete Music, Minibar, 240 volts, Eklo, Djebali, Balance sur lequel il collabore avec Chez Damier sous le nom de Heart 2 Heart et un brillant remix du classique « Bug in the BassBin » pour Carl Craig sur Planet E, Ben Vedren est un acteur respecté de la scène techno et house française.  

 

Résident Concrete qui l’invite à se produire en dj set et en live, il fascine un public conquis par son aisance rare et son exceptionnel talent aux machines.

 

Il a construit et personnalisé son set up live dans le but d’accéder à une créativité "instantanée" qui garde cependant l’énergie d’un dj set traditionnel à 2 platines, menant l’expérience musicale à un tout autre niveau.

 

Ses apparitions devant la scène parisienne lui ont donné la chance de partager les platines avec beaucoup d’artistes (Rhadoo, Raresh, Cabanne, Baby Ford, Lowris, Sammy Dee, Fumiya Tanaka, Sonja Moonear, Ricardo Villalobos, DVS1, Josh Wink, Nina Kraviz). 

Il a joué entre autres au Trouw, au Rex Club, au festival des Nuits Sonores, à Half Baked, au Tresor et il sera présent cette année au Monticule Festival ou encore au Weather.

 

En parallèle, il  monte plusieurs projets d’envergure: un parcours sonore à la Villa Médicis (Rome), une installation à la Nuit Blanche (Paris) et à la Fête des lumières (Lyon), un spectacle son et lumière au Grand Palais (Paris) et plusieurs collaborations avec des designers sur la sonorisation d’objets.

 

Par ailleurs, il signe l’EP Prospector 3.1 sur Prospector, un label et projet créé par Pit Spector, très bien reçu par le public. D’autres artistes participent au projet, notamment Ark, Losoul, Dandy Jack et San Proper. Début 2016, il sort la suite de ce projet, l’EP Prospector 3.2.

Ben Vedren vient également de sortir 2 remixes de l’artiste Dani Siciliano pour son EP « I’m The Question » sur le label Circus Company.

Parmi ses projets, un label Reduce Records avec son complice de toujours, Patrice Leiris et une nouvelle collaboration avec Chez Damier courant 2016.

Videos
Tracks